No Longer Amazed By Grace, by Paul Tripp

He spoke matter-of-factly, probably not understanding the significance of his words, but I couldn’t get them out of my head. He was the head of a national ministry. We were in a meeting talking about ministry partnership. I was sharing my excitement over what I saw happening in the church around the world, and he said, “I don’t think anything excites me anymore.” It wasn’t my place to respond, but I immediately thought, You better be excited, you are leading a ministry, and if you can’t get your excitement back, maybe you shouldn’t be doing what you’re doing. He had lost his excitement, left only with duty to do the repetitive business of ministry day after day. What a sad and dangerous place to be!

This is really helpful and convicting.  Read the whole thing here.

Leave a Reply

