Starting Southern Seminary

I will be writing part 7 of The Sinfulness of the Sin of Silence soon, but this moving to seminary thing is proving to be quite the handful.  But it has been a gracious experience, and one that I am excited to undergo by the grace and mercy of our God.

Jenny and I have moved a lot of our belongings to St. Matthews (Louisville), Kentucky.  I would ask that you continue to pray that God will provide all of the circumstances that are necessary for our house to sell in South Carolina.  Currently, God has blown us away by the love and working of his body, – in particular, David and Anna Lyles and how they have so freely and generously opened up their home to us.  For these things I am humbled before Christ, – and I honor Him for His grace.

Pray for us in this time of transition away from many loved family and friends.  Pray for my lovely bride that God would strengthen her in these days and encourage her in the faith and vision of His Word.  Pray for me that God would help me as I prepare to dive into my classes (and 15+ books) that above all I might come to Him, – to the feet of Jesus Christ my Lord and that I might know Him and be supremely mobilized in the Gospel for His name’s sake.

Thank you all in advance for your many prayers and petitions.  God has made previous supplications known to us by His powerful working in Christ.  I just want to know Him and I pray that you all will have such a hunger.  In the coming days I’ll return to typical posting, but for now, while we awesomely settle in uncomfortability where God is most glorified in our absolute dependence upon Him, may God bless you and keep you, may His face shine upon you, and be gracious to you and grant you peace, – in Jesus Christ the Lord.  Amen.

One Response

  1. Congratulations! Prepare for a whirlwind of information, passion, new ideas, and great times. I know you’ll love it and it’s been a long time coming.

Leave a Reply

